Sign up for News & Offers now and you'll be first to hear about new performance dates, special offers and competitions.

We respect your privacy.

In The Night Garden | Parents' Reviews

I'm afraid due to spam we block all reviews containing website addresses. Please remove the website address from your review.

OK

Parents' Reviews


Write a Review

You can show all our reviews or you can filter by topic:

Goody Bag Meet a Character Premium Seating Young Children (Under 1 Year) Special Access Needs

or you can search by keyword



Average Rating:

4.8

4.8/5

(Out of 6172 reviews)

This was our first time at in the night garden live and all I can say is it was so worth the money. Both my toddler sons have Autism and we can't really go to plays or pantos but they both love in the night garden and thought I would just chance it. I'm so glad I did they absolutely loved it they didn't cry or even have to get up to walk about they were mesmerised. The staff were so helpful towards us too. From the word go we received an email saying they would reserve us seats and we wouldn't have to wait in the long queues. The goodie bag kept them both amused until the show started and then they were just in aww of the show. Best day ever. Thank you all so much for this memory.

Gayle McGhee, Airdire

01 Sep 2015

5
My family and myself loved it especially my 3 year old Grandson Brandon it was wonderful and would highly recommend it.

Brenda Ferry, Glasgow

01 Sep 2015

5
My 2 year old son was absolutely mesmerised by the show! It's so well done and kept his attention from start to finish. Brilliant! We'll definitely go again next year.

Fiona White, Clydebank

01 Sep 2015

5
We took our (just turned) 1 year old Son and he absolutely loved it. We loved seeing his face as he sat transfixed throughout the whole hour. It was a magical show for out first family theatre trip. We will definitely be back next year and will maybe meet a character too! We bought him a wand which he loves. We also found the baby changing facilities excellent.

Kirsty Lee Walker, Glasgow

01 Sep 2015

5
My 22 month old son loved the show, he was entranced with it all from the moment we arrived in the showdome! Think this is the longest he's ever sat still! Everything was very well organised and whilst it was an expensive day out, I feel it was worth every penny we spent to see the pure joy in my son's face. Amazing day and special memories! Thank you!

Carolyn Rutherford, Stirling

01 Sep 2015

5
Went on our daughter's 2nd birthday, she was mesmerised! Big smiles all round :)

Emma, Newcastle upon Tyne

31 Aug 2015

5
My 2 year old loved the show, his face lit up when the characters came onto the stage. Well worth the money. Definitely recommend meeting a character afterwards.

Yvonne, Glasgow

31 Aug 2015

5
The In The Night Garden Live performance was one of the best produced events we have been to. From the purchase of tickets, purchase of merchandise, reminders before the event and the actual event performance - everything was excellent. Our 16 month old son was enchanted by the Pinky Ponk show, waving to the computer-generated images of the Pinky Ponk before the performance started and kept focussed on all his favourite characters. Once everybody else had finished clapping, our son clapped because he then realised that it had really finished. The Meet a Character experience was definitely worth it - as soon as we entered and met Igglepiggle, our son said "Hello" in his own way, spoke to him as if he was speaking to one of his closest relatives and hugged him twice. This was a great experience and we would recommend this to any parent/child who loves the enchanting world of In The Night Garden.
An excellent, well organised event.

David Green, Kingston upon Hull

31 Aug 2015

5
I took my grandchildren and there faces were a picture it was well worth it they loved it

Janis, Glasgow

31 Aug 2015

5
We loved In the Night Garden Live. It's a fabulous experience and the facilities etc are fantastic. All the staff we've dealt with both this year and last year have been brilliant - friendly, helpful and great with children. My two - 3 years and 11 months - were totally enthralled, so it was a great afternoon out.
We'd recommend it to anyone, and no doubt we'll be back again!

Claire Kirkwood, Wishaw

31 Aug 2015

5

Write a Review

Book Tickets

Glasgow, Queen's Park

29 Aug - 12 Sep

It's really well organised for families - we've had such a lovely time.

Hannah Seymour

Testimonials image 1

I loved the show and Ariana couldn't stop screaming with excitement

Imogen Thomas, @Imogen_Thomas

imogen thomas

Big smiles, she really loved it - definitely recommended!

Chris Newman

chris and olivia newman

The only time I've actually shed a tear in a theatre

Charlie Brooker, @charltonbrooker

charlie brooker

She loved it. Definitely bring the kids - it's fun for everyone.

Richard & Christina Heast

Richard christina and ruby

Definitely go - just for the delight on your child's face - it's amazing!

Victoria Prosser

parentOne

The kids were absolutely glued all the way through!

Jade Hicks

jade and jack hicks

She was mesmerised, I was in tears - absolutely fantastic show!

Suzi Creed

parentTwo

She absolutely loved it and I wouldn't have wanted her to miss it.

Heather Jones

Testimonials image 2