Parents' Reviews


Write a Review

Search by keyword



Average Rating:

4.8

4.8/5

Excellent for wee ones. Our 1 year old was mesmerised and our toddler couldn't believe her eyes! Amazing to watch their faces. Will return next year. Excellent venue where all seats were great. x

Sally, St Cyrus

09 Oct 2014

5
A magical show for Iggle Piggle fans, from start to finish. The effects on the ceiling even before the show starts means that the children are excited from the moment they walk in and are so busy looking around them taking everything in that they don't get the chance to get bored waiting in their seats. I took my 2 year old niece and my 4 and 1/2 year old son, and both of them loved it. I thought my son would have been too grown up for it as he doesn't watch the show anymore, however the characters are still so well known to him that he was really excited and loved every minute of it. My niece was mesmerised by the whole thing and loved joining in all the dances. Although the tickets seem quite pricey for the amount of time you are there, the length of the show is perfect for little ones and it's worth every penny to see how much they enjoy it! Definitely the best kids' show we've seen! :-)

Pamela Kennedy, Lennoxtown, Glasgow

17 Sep 2014

5
What a great day out we arrived late due to traffic and he staff got us straight i to our seat my 2 yr old was mesmerized and my 10 year old was a fan too, will def be back next year and will do a meet the characters as the wee one will appreciate it more then. The Iggle Piggle hand puppet I bought is going everywhere with the little one. The drinks etc. and gifts were also very good value which was great to see . Roll on next year :)

Carol , Kinlochleven

15 Sep 2014

5
Lovely show. Fantastic venue with relaxed welcome and good seats.The auditorium lighting is great for kids to gaze up at. The staff were friendly and there was lots of free parking. I would highly recommend the experience for little ones. The goody bag is great value and the actors/puppeteers are animated funny and captivating.

Katherine, Glasgow

15 Sep 2014

5
Wow what a show! Absolutely fantastic from start to finish! Both kids totally mesmerised - that includes my 8 yr old son who only came as part of his sisters 2nd birthday celebrations! Congratulations ITNG, cant wait to book again x

Anita Wilson, Inverness

15 Sep 2014

5
My son Billy is a very active little boy but he was over Whelmed with the whole show and his wee face was priceless he was shocked and very surprized with everything that happened never seen him so quiet and on the way home hewas singing the Macka Paka song. He didn't want to leave Iggle Piggle after meeting him kept giving his cuddles and kisses and speaking to him. He held our hands throughout everything and he was very well behaved and the parents got right into it aswell. He was still excited hyper when he got home and told everyone about it. I would recommend it to any other parents even the staff were very helpful.

David Cuthbertson, Barrhead

14 Sep 2014

5
Oh what a fantastic show- our 23month grand-daughter was mesmerised the entire time! She wailed when we had to leave- I think she would have watched it all again and still have been enthralled! It was so well done and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I can't thank you enough!

Patricia Cox, Cockermouth

14 Sep 2014

5
Delightful show. Our little grandson was captivated. No hesitation in recommending it.

Terr Gavin, Stirling

14 Sep 2014

5
I attended the show with my 2 year old daughter and 1 and a half year old niece. When arriving at the showdome we were greeted by very lovely staff members giving us information and managed to park with no problem at all. When coming in to the venue the two girls were totally amazed before the show even started. When it did start I thought they were going to burst with excitement! The way the characters moved around and danced was outstanding as the were so alike to the characters in the programme. The special effects in the showdome really made you feel like you were part of the show. The two girls sat the whole way through the show and didn't take their eyes off of the characters the whole time. The staff on stage were very enthusiastic and took the time to make the characters wave at the girls which was really lovely. After the show we went on to meet iggle piggle and again the staff were great. The girl who was taking the pictures was very patient and made sure the girls got a lovely photograph to take away with us to remember a very special day. I could not find one fault in the whole show and it was overall a fantastic day. I would highly recommend going to see it as even I was taken by surprise at the show and felt as though I was actually in the night garden! Well done to all the staff and thank you for a very memorable day!

Paula, Glasgow

13 Sep 2014

5
Had a fantastic time today, thanks so much! As my little girl is only 18 months old I was concerned that she would get bored and fidgety sitting still for an hour, but I didn't have to worry - she was spellbound! Clapped and cheered, and didn't take her eyes off the stage! Brilliant fun and recommend to anyone with young children! :)

Maggie, Edinburgh

13 Sep 2014

5

Write a Review

Book Tickets

It's really well organised for families - we've had such a lovely time.

Hannah Seymour

Testimonials image 1

I loved the show and Ariana couldn't stop screaming with excitement

Imogen Thomas, @Imogen_Thomas

imogen thomas

Big smiles, she really loved it - definitely recommended!

Chris Newman

chris and olivia newman

The only time I've actually shed a tear in a theatre

Charlie Brooker, @charltonbrooker

charlie brooker

She loved it. Definitely bring the kids - it's fun for everyone.

Richard & Christina Heast

Richard christina and ruby

Definitely go - just for the delight on your child's face - it's amazing!

Victoria Prosser

parentOne

The kids were absolutely glued all the way through!

Jade Hicks

jade and jack hicks

She was mesmerised, I was in tears - absolutely fantastic show!

Suzi Creed

parentTwo

She absolutely loved it and I wouldn't have wanted her to miss it.

Heather Jones

Testimonials image 2