Parents' Reviews


Write a Review

Search by keyword



Average Rating:

4.8

4.8/5

Excellent show! Do not delay in booking! We almost didn't book thinking our 21 month old son would be too young but how glad we are for booking the show. He loved everything! Everything was brilliant and the show was so clever! The goody bag was good value for money and kept our son entertained while we waited for the show to start! I liked the fact that fans were given out free of charge and you could have free water from the cooler also. The snacks were reasonably priced too which I thought was good because usually shows charge the earth because they know you have no where else to go! Also meet the character made our day. Just book it because when you see you child's face light up its totally worth it and standard seating is just as good as premium seating because you still see everything perfectly as it is only a small room anyway. Hope this review helps!

Vanessa Buckley, Cannock

29 Jul 2014

5
Absolutely loved it! My little boys is usually a fidget but sat still mesmerised throughout the whole show! Worth every penny and will be going again next year

Sharon Phipps, Brierley hill

28 Jul 2014

5
An amazing afternoon, so glad we booked the tickets. The Goody Bag was excellent, staff were so friendly and helpful and the show was brilliant!! Meeting Upsy Daisy after the show was the real highlight, our little girls face lighting up like that was just priceless, and captured on camera too! Highly recommended. Thank you everyone!! x

Jo Brand, Redditch

28 Jul 2014

5
Absolutely amazing!
We all loved it and will be coming back next year

claire doran, Solihull

28 Jul 2014

5
Excellent show, took my daughter for her 2nd birthday and she loved it. She met igglepiggle and upsy daisy and was terrified when she first saw them but the staff and characters were great and very reassuring, she even ended up kissing upsy daisy. Would definitely do it again

Emma, Irthlingborough

28 Jul 2014

5
The show was fantastic! my 1 year old was shrieking with excitement and danced all the way through! It was just about the right length of time and the characters were fabulous. We will definately go again next year and I'll be recommending it to friends.

Tracey , Warwickshire

28 Jul 2014

5
Brilliant show!! We all enjoyed it, my 1 year old sat fascinated through the whole show.

Rebecca Bremner, Oxford

28 Jul 2014

5
We have been to see the show twice, last year we saw the 'Ninky Nonk' show and this year we saw the 'Pinky Ponk' show. Both shows are amazing and well worth the money. The children were amazed and really enjoyed themselves both times. I would definately recommend to anyone to go and see it. I have memories to cherish forever and will never forget the looks on my children's faces.

Louise, Wolverhampton

27 Jul 2014

4
Impossible to tell who enjoyed it more - me or my 22 month old! Fantastic experience all round, show itself was amazing and far exceeded my expectations, organisation was brilliant, staff so helpful, cannot fault the entire event from start to finish including booking etc! Highly recommend and would go again if we could! Just magic!

Sian, Machynlleth

27 Jul 2014

5
Took my grand daughter (2yrs 8 months) for the second year running, so we have now seen both shows. She hadn't stopped talking about her first visit, and her memories were good and deep as her first 'theatre' experience. Enjoyed the second show almost as much, and did lots of dancing and clapping.
As the adult, I thought that the showdome was beginning to look well-worn, and the show stories, goody bag and overall experience needs a bit of freshening up for next year. Smaller, cheaper goody bags should also be available, with less stuff in them. Felt the merchandising a bit oppressive and almost aggressive, particularly the serial emailing prior to the day. The adults are totally cornered.
The 'best' seats are right at the back to appreciate the fantastic multi-media production. You don't need to be right in front of the stage in the 'scary' seats.
Overall though, perfect for the 2-3 year olds. Very clever, and excellently produced. Not a cheap day out though.

Julie Smith, High Wycombe

27 Jul 2014

4

Write a Review

Book Tickets

Manchester, The Trafford Centre

2 Aug - 23 Aug

Glasgow, Queen's Park

30 Aug - 13 Sep

It's really well organised for families - we've had such a lovely time.

Hannah Seymour

Testimonials image 1

I loved the show and Ariana couldn't stop screaming with excitement

Imogen Thomas, @Imogen_Thomas

imogen thomas

Big smiles, she really loved it - definitely recommended!

Chris Newman

chris and olivia newman

The only time I've actually shed a tear in a theatre

Charlie Brooker, @charltonbrooker

charlie brooker

She loved it. Definitely bring the kids - it's fun for everyone.

Richard & Christina Heast

Richard christina and ruby

Definitely go - just for the delight on your child's face - it's amazing!

Victoria Prosser

parentOne

The kids were absolutely glued all the way through!

Jade Hicks

jade and jack hicks

She was mesmerised, I was in tears - absolutely fantastic show!

Suzi Creed

parentTwo

She absolutely loved it and I wouldn't have wanted her to miss it.

Heather Jones

Testimonials image 2